1 year Blogversary!

WordPress informs me that I have now completed one year of the Crochet Missy blog. Unfortunately it came during a period when I had stopped posting! Oh well. I have been distracted by other hobbies but I am now slowly turning my attention back to crochet.

When I started this blog I had only begun to crochet about 6 months previous to it (by watching Youtube videos) and was still on a big learning curve (I still am).

During this time I have learnt new skills and stitches –

One other important thing that I have learnt, I only like to work with cotton! Bendigo Woollen Mills cotton is my exclusive product of choice.

CottonBalls

My favourite items I have made in this first year –

Granny Wheel Square Blanket
Granny Wheel Square Blanket by Crochet Missy

Stripey Blue Baby Blanket 
BBBLanket_CrochetMissy_Folded

Sweet Crochet CoastersCrochet-Missy-Sweet-Coasters-Blue-Cushion-Cover

Stripey Pencil Cases
Crochet-Missy-Pencilcase-Green-Pink

Candy Stripe Book Bag
CrochetMissy-BookBag-ZigZag

I would also like to thank my 159 followers and all the sites that I follow. I do not have any friends that crochet so it is very nice to be able to share my creations and to see all of your gorgeous work. Your comments and encouragement are wonderful, as are the inspiration and skills I get from all of your work.

Thank you and I hope I continue with my crochet and this blog for another year.

Crochet Missy

10 thoughts on “1 year Blogversary!

  1. Happy Blogaversary to you! I think you were one of the first blogs I came across when I decided blogging (and crochet!) might be a bit of fun! I too love nothing better than crocheting with cotton. I would LOVE to one day visit Bendigo Woollen Mills. Your projects are all gorgeous. Your colours terrific. I love when I go to my Reader list and there is an entry from you. Terri and Moo x

Leave a Reply

