Quick Crochet Zig Zag Purse

After using my Granny Spike Stitch purse for a long time, it started to get very dirty and in need of a wash. Since I still needed to hold my spare change in something while this was happening, I decided to whip together a quick purse.

Also, I had seen this striking crochet tote bag by Sarah London and always wanted to know what stitch she used. When I looked at it recently I realized it wasn’t that complicated and I could probably work it out myself. This seemed the perfect time to test out my theory.

Here is the result.

Purse-ZigZag-CrochetMissy-2

Yes, terrible picture! It has been a long time since my last post so I rushed up the photos 🙂

It isn’t the prettiest purse (very plain) and after a rushed attempt at lining it, which failed majorly, I just left it raw (no lining).

Purse-ZigZag-CrochetMissy

What is lacks in fine details it makes up for in practical use. It is a great size, so it not only fits in my cash but also my phone and car keys when needed.

When making a purchase today I had a young shop assistant comment on it, saying that she liked it. When I told her that I made it, she seemed a little shocked. So that gave me a little smile as I left the store, it can’t be all that bad if a young women see’s some appeal in it!

11 thoughts on “Quick Crochet Zig Zag Purse

  1. Hey Missy! Lovely to see some more of your work. I think it’s a gorgeous purse – I don’t know how to do that stitch, but I really like the affect. Love the colours you’ve chosen too. Thankyou also for linking to the Sarah London post. I saw that ages ago and I just couldn’t for the life of me remember where, so thankyou! 😀

  2. Pingback: Out and about with Crochet | Crochet Missy

Leave a Reply

