Little Piece of Crochet for Me

After giving away a lot of crochet projects as presents, I realised that I hadn’t made myself anything. Well unless you count cleaning cloths 🙂 So I decided one night to finally make something out of the test piece of the mini zigs (Granny spike stitch) crochet that I did a while back.

This test piece I really enjoy holding because it is so soft and smooth so I decided to make another purse, this one for me. Now I can hold my crochet all the time!

This is it.

Missys-Purse

It is very plain and could do with some detail, but I was so eager to use it that I just added a zip and lining, then started using it. That is why it probably looks a little dirty in the photo.

Missys-Purse-Open

I didn’t have a zip small enough in an appropriate colour (the op-shop is a bit selective in range :-)) so I used a larger one (20cm) and ran it down the side of the purse. This actually works really well on a little purse. It means that if you have cards in there as well or need to dig to the bottom for change you can just open up the side and see right to the bottom.

It is great fun to carry this around with me and even though it is a little wonky and plain I am very happy with myself :). If you haven’t guessed by now I am not a perfectionist, I like things that are imperfectly perfect or perfectly imperfect if you like.

Crochet Missy

13 thoughts on “Little Piece of Crochet for Me

  1. I really like the purse and the stitch. I think the long zipper is a really good idea – it makes the purse look really interesting. I also like the pencil case presents 🙂 Lee

  2. I don’t think it needs more detail, it is perfect as it is. 🙂 I still haven’t made a pencil case, but your post has been bookmarked so hopefully I’ll get to it sometime soon. Happy New Year to you.

    • Thank you. No problem about the pencil case, I am the same about projects. Bookmark a lot but too many to work on all at once (like your cute owls). I am sure you won’t need my pattern to make one though, it is pretty easy.

  3. Pingback: Quick Crochet Zig Zag Purse | Crochet Missy

Leave a Reply

