Cute Crochet Frames

In my Pinterest “To do list” folder, I had these cute little frames. I am happy to say that I have now completed a few of them and I am very happy with the result.


So happy that I am even giving one away as a present. This is a big thing, because this will be only the second crochet item I have given to anyone. In fact, I am usually so uncreative that I don’t think I have ever made anything for anyone!

The present will contain one of the crochet frames (not sure what colour yet) and one of the crochet coasters in a matching colour.

The pattern is very easy and can be found at lolanovablog.blogspot.com.au. The circle is created by using bangles.

Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Cute Crochet Frames

  1. I’ve seen these around quite a bit and am alwyas intrigued, but not exactly sure what one would do with such small frames! Yours look fantastic!

    • Thank you for the complement. As you can tell by the photos, I still haven’t decided what to put in them either. However, I still think they look great on the wall. Some of the ideas I had was to put little sketches in them or make a lot of them and have one for each member of the family. Like a family tree with just their face in it, like an old fashioned bust or what you would have in a locket.
      I will keep thinking about it.

  2. oh. my. goodness. I LOVE THESE. Who are you – where are you – why have I only found out about you now??????? (and did you say something about being “uncreative”? — even I know I’m not uncreative, and sometimes all I do is stick paper cups onto polystyrene balls). Your work and use of colour and EVERYTHING is FABULOUS. Sorry about all the caps, I know it’s awful, but I’m trying to sound like the words I’m thinking in my head.
    wow!

    • Oh WOW. You have made my day, I have a very big smile on my face now!
      I don’t want to take all the credit, it isn’t my pattern 🙂 I do love this yarn though so everything is currently being made in it. Plus it comes in 200gram balls so I have heaps left.
      I only started blogging about a month ago and only picked up a crochet hook at the start of the year so I am still learning.
      Thank you again, I feel that it is a little undeserved but it means a lot.

  3. Pingback: Sweet Crochet Coaster Set « Crochet Missy

Leave a Reply

