Crochet Missy Headbands

Recently, I was in need of a green headband. This isn’t something I have lying around and I needed it in a hurry. So, now that I can crochet (at least a little bit) and I happened to have green yarn, I decided to create myself a headband!

I made the pattern up as I went along and even though it is simple, it is a very usable design. Since then I have made a couple of others in different colours.

I changed the pattern slightly for the woolen ones (blue and red) because they didn’t need as many rows to be the same thickness.

For record keeping purposes I will explain my simple pattern here. As you can see, I had forgotten how many stitches I was meant to use for length! The pattern is for the woollen ones, which I also like better. Feel free to use.

Crochet Missy Headband Free Pattern –

  1. Chain approx. 67 (Until it fits around your head). Turn.
  2. In second stitch from hook, single crochet in Back stitch of every stitch. This keeps that first row nice and neat. Chain 2 and turn.
  3. Double crochet in every stitch. Chain 1 and turn.
  4. Single crochet in every stitch. Chain 1 and turn.
  5. Single crochet in every stitch. Chain 2 and turn.
  6. Double crochet in every stitch. Chain 1 and turn.
  7. Single crochet in every stitch.
  8. Last things to do is join both ends together at the back. Either do this by crocheting or if you prefer use a needle and thread.

That is it. The simple pattern per row is –

  1. Chain 65
  2. Single
  3. Double
  4. Single
  5. Single
  6. Double
  7. Single

These would look more fancy with a flower or two attached, however, simple is sometimes nice too.

Crochet Missy

3 thoughts on “Crochet Missy Headbands

  1. Pingback: On the needles « Thoughts along Life's Highway

Leave a Reply

