Projects on the go

After receiving my yarn and searching the internet for inspiration, I just wanted to start everything at once. So I now have a couple of works in progress.

First I have these African flowers that I have started, just because I fell in love with the free pattern from Craft Passion

.
I haven’t yet decided what to create from them. Cushion? Seat cover? It will need a little more thought. Also, it is hard to decide what colours to include in the finished product.

The second project I am working on is a creation I have put together, with similar versions throughout the web. It is the circle in a square crochet.

The aim of this project was to create a cushion cover. Once again I am a little stuck on the colour scheme. Currently I am thinking it would be best to keep to only a few colours on one side of the cushion and use the remaining colours for the back.

If I keep this up I will not complete anything! Plus I keep searching the web for more inspiration, so I am sure I will have more unfinished projects on the go.

Time to go think about a plan of action.

2 thoughts on “Projects on the go

  1. I don’t know if you’re still working on this, but perhaps you could try and make a pattern with them- make it a 9×9 square, and do squares 1, 3, 5, 7, and 9 one colour scheme (it’ll make a little X) and then do the others in the other colour way- then you’ll be able to have both colour ways on both sides!

    • Thank you for the feedback and suggestion. I am currently not working on it but hopefully I will get back to it. I will try out your suggestion and see how it looks. Thank you for taking the time to help inspire me 🙂

Leave a Reply

